Reiki for you

reiki room

You will be fully clothed lying on a couch or sitting on a chair. I will place my hands just above or lightly touch, different areas of you body, concentrating on where the energy is most needed.  During this treatment, you may feel heat, coolness, tingling, or just a deep sense of peace and relaxation. During a treatment, I will channel this energy through my hands and use it to rebalance the chakras, or centres of energy.

Reiki can help to:

  • Reduce anxiety
  • Balance mind, body and soul
  • Release blocked emotion
  • Promote self-healing
  • Enhance personal awareness

During your session, you can choose to listen to soothing music, have some quiet time just for you, or we can chat during your session- whichever you prefer. There is some time after your treatment to talk about your process.

As a counselling student, in my fourth level of training, I can give you time to talk if it helps you and `I am happy to be a ‘listening ear’.

Anything you say is confidential, unless I am legally required to disclose information. You may wish to seek further professional help, in which case we can plan the best way forwards for you.

